God Will Make a Way

by: Don Moen

.

(chorus)

C_____________G

God will make a way

___________F___________C
Where there seems to be no way

___F______________C
He works in ways we cannot see

D7__________G
He will make a way for me

C__________G

He will be my guide
________F_________C
Hold me closely to His side
____F________________C

With love and strength for each new day
Dm

He will make a way
G___________C

He will make a way

.

(bridge)
G#______________A#___________D#

By a roadway in the wilderness He’ll lead me

____G#________A#_______C
And rivers in the desert will I see

F_________________G
Heaven and earth will fade

_______Em__________Am
But His Word will still remain

F________G_____________A
He will do something new today

.

link lyrics:

http://www.lyrics007.com/Don%20Moen%20Lyrics/God%20Will%20Make%20A%20Way%20Lyrics.html

.

link video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dQQrYrtD2Zs

.

Story behind the song

Sunday, March 12, 2006

God Will Make A Way

.

Tomorrow when we go to the Juvenile Correctional Facility to minister to the boys there, I will be showing the testimonies of Don Moen’s album, “God Will Make A Way.” Early one morning about 3am, I turned on the television to a Christian Channel and Don was on, as I laid there in bed and listened to the testimonies on this album, all I could do was cry. His music brings me to a point of worship, where I just want to fall on my knees before God. I thought I would share with the inspiration behind his song, “God Will Make A Way.” Hope you enjoy it.

.
Late one evening, Don Moen received a phone call with devastating news: his wife’s sister had lost her oldest son in an automobile accident. Craig and Susan Phelps and their four sons were traveling through Texas on their way to Colorado when their van was struck broadside by an eighteen-wheeler truck. All four boys were thrown from the van.

.
Craig and Susan located their sons by their cries – one boy was lying in the ditch, another in an area wet from melted snow. Nearby was his brother who landed by a telephone pole. All were seriously injured, but when Craig, a medical doctor, reached Jeremy, he found him lying by a fence post with his neck broken. There was nothing Craig could do to revive him.

.
When Don received the news of this tragedy a few hours later, he recalls, “My whole world came to a standstill, but I had to get on a plane the next morning and fly to a recording session that had been scheduled for several weeks. Although I knew Craig and Susan were hurting, I couldn’t be with them until the day before the funeral.

.
“During the flight the morning after the accident, God gave me a song for them: ‘God will make a way where there seems to be no way. He works in ways we cannot see. He will make a way for me.’ The song was based upon Isaiah 43:19 NASB – ‘Behold, I will do something new, now it will spring forth; will you not be aware of it? I will even make a roadway in the wilderness, rivers in the desert.’”
.
This song would bring comfort to Craig and Susan when all hope seemed lost. It touched the hurt in their hearts with hope and encouragement. Don received a letter from Susan in which she quoted Isaiah 43:4 NASB: “Since you are precious in My sight, since you are honored and I love you, I will give other men in your place and other peoples in exchange for your life.”

.
Susan wrote, “ We’ve seen the truth of the scripture.” When Jeremy’s friends learned that he had accepted Jesus into his life before he died, many of them began to ask their own parents how they could be assured of going to heaven when they died. The accident also prompted Craig and Susan into a deeper walk with the Lord as well as into new avenues of ministry. Craig began teaching Sunday school at their church and Susan became active in Women’s Aglow, sharing with various groups her story and the Lord’s provision in her time of sorrow.

.
She has since said, “The day of the accident, when I got out of the van, even before I knew our son was dead, I knew I had a choice. I could be bitter and angry or I could totally accept God and whatever He had for us. I had to make the decision fast. I’ve seen fruit come as a result of that choice. If I had to, I’d do it again. It’s worth knowing others will go to heaven because of what happened to Jeremy. God really did make a way for us!”

.

http://www.sweeterthanever.com/2006/03/god-will-make-way.html

.

(Terjemahan by Google translate)

Tuhan Akan Buat Jalan

.

Besok ketika kita pergi ke Fasilitas Pemasyarakatan Juvenile untuk melayani anak-anak di sana, saya akan menampilkan kesaksian dari album Don Moen itu, “Tuhan Akan Buat Jalan.” Pada suatu pagi sekitar pukul 3 pagi, aku menyalakan Channel Kristen di televisi, dan sambil berbaring di tempat tidur saya mendengarkan kesaksian di album ini. Saya hanya bisa menangis. Musik ini membawa saya ke titik penyembahan, saya hanya ingin berlutut di hadapan Allah. Saat ini saya akan bagikan inspirasi di balik lagu, “Tuhan Akan Buat Jalan.” Saya harap anda semua menikmatinya.

.
Pada suatu malam, Don Moen menerima telepon dengan berita yang mengejutkan: adik istrinya telah kehilangan putra sulungnya dalam suatu kecelakaan mobil. Craig dan Susan Phelps dan keempat anak mereka bepergian melalui Texas pada perjalanan ke Colorado saat mobil mereka ditabrak oleh truk kontainer dengan delapan belas roda. Keempat anak itu terlempar dari mobil.

.
Craig dan Susan menemukan posisi anak-anak mereka dari suara teriakan mereka – satu anak laki-laki tergeletak di selokan, anak yang lain di lokasi yang basah karena salju yang mencair. Di dekatnya ada saudaranya yang mendarat pada tiang telepon. Semua anak terluka parah, tetapi ketika Craig, yang juga merupakan seorang dokter medis, mencapai Jeremy, Craig menemukannya terbaring di tiang pagar dengan leher patah. Craig tidak bisa lakukan apapun untuk menyadarkan anaknya.

.
Ketika Don mendapat berita tragedi ini beberapa jam kemudian, ia mengenang, “Seluruh dunia saya mendadak terhenti, tapi besok pagi aku harus naik pesawat dan terbang ke sesi rekaman selama beberapa minggu yang telah dijadwalkan sebelumnya. Meski saya tahu Craig dan Susan terluka, saya tidak bisa bersama mereka hingga sehari sebelum pemakaman.

.
“Esok pagi setelah kecelakaan itu, selama penerbangan, Tuhan memberi saya sebuah lagu untuk mereka: ‘Allah akan membuat jalan di mana ada tampaknya sama sekali tidak ada jalan. Dia bekerja dengan cara yang kita tidak bisa melihat. Dia akan membuat jalan bagi saya. ‘Lagu ini berdasarkan Yesaya 43:19 ‘Lihat, Aku hendak membuat sesuatu yang baru, yang sekarang sudah tumbuh, belumkah kamu mengetahuinya? Ya, Aku hendak membuat jalan di padang gurun dan sungai-sungai di padang belantara ‘”

 .

Lagu ini memberi penghiburan bagi Craig dan Susan saat semua harapan sepertinya hilang. Lagu ini menyentuh luka di hati mereka dengan harapan dan penghiburan. Don menerima surat dari Susan di mana ia mengutip Yesaya 43:4 “Oleh karena engkau berharga di mata-Ku dan mulia, dan Aku ini mengasihi engkau, maka Aku memberikan manusia sebagai gantimu, dan bangsa-bangsa sebagai ganti nyawamu”


Susan menulis, “Kami telah melihat kebenaran Alkitab.” Ketika teman-teman Jeremy mengetahui bahwa Jeremy telah menerima Yesus dalam hidupnya sebelum ia meninggal, banyak dari mereka mulai meminta orang tua mereka sendiri bagaimana mereka bisa yakin akan masuk surga ketika mereka meninggal. Kecelakaan itu juga membawa Craig dan Susan berjalan lebih intim dengan Tuhan, serta membuka jalan bagi pelayanan baru. Craig mulai mengajar Sekolah Minggu di gereja mereka dan Susan menjadi aktif dalam Persekutuan Wanita, membagikan kisahnya kepada berbagai kelompok, dan bagaimana penyediaan Tuhan di masa-masa ia bersedih.

 .

Susan berkata, “Pada hari kecelakaan itu, ketika aku keluar dari van, bahkan sebelum aku tahu anak kami sudah mati, aku tahu aku punya pilihan. Aku bisa menjadi pahit dan marah, atau aku menerima apapun ketetapan Tuhan bagi kami. Saya harus membuat keputusan cepat. Saya telah melihat buah yang muncul dari pilihan itu. Jika saya harus mengalaminya lagi, saya akan menerimanya lagi. Semua itu sepadan saat saya tahu bahwa orang-orang lain akan masuk surga karena apa yang terjadi pada Jeremy. Allah benar-benar membuat jalan bagi kami! ”